Multihull Yacht Club Queensland Logo

Multihull Yacht Club Queensland

Find us on:
Facebook Twitter

  • Multihull Solutions
  • Redland City Marina

Notes for entering races:

To enter the Combined Clubs races go to http://www.manlycombinedclubs.com and you can choose to enter all the CC races or just the ones for our championship also download  the Sailing Instructions and course maps. Arrangements for entry to the QCYC races will be advised later.

Click on the events below to get more information (where it exists) such as notice of race, race instructions, race results, race reports, cruise reports, event reports etc. Note, for more information on the combined clubs races go to http://www.manlycombinedclubs.com.

Club Championship :- Points from the best 5 races in any 3 of the 4 series listed below:

  • Summer Series 7 races 5 to count
  • Winter Series 9 races 5 to count
  • Spring Series 6 races 5 to count
  • Ocean Series 5 races 5 to count

  

Ocean Series
Bay Series
Cruise Event
Special Event
Important Event

 

Date

Day

Race #

Event

Club

January

23/1/16 Sat O1 Surf to City QCYC

February

4/2/16 Thurs   General Meeting MYCQ
TBA Fri Social Evening/Briefing for CC 2015 Season MBTBC
14/2/16 Sun

B1
Summer 1

Odin Trophy / Combined Clubs Race 1 MBTBC
27/2/16 Sat O2 Fairway Challenge MBBC

March

3/3/2016 Thurs   General Meeting MYCQ
5/3/16 Sat B2
Summer 2
Great Bay Race MYCQ
5-6 Mar Sat/Sun   Bloomer Constructions 3 Race Rally CYC
5-6 Mar Sat/Sun   Moreton Bay Classic Race 1 & 2 Trailerables only TSCQ
13/3/16 Sun B3 & B4
Summer 3 & 4
Combined Clubs Race 2 & 3 WMSC
23/3/16 Wed   Brisbane to Gladstone Race Briefing MYCQ
25/3/16 Fri O3 Brisbane to Gladstone Start MYCQ

April

7/4/2016 Thurs   General Meeting MYCQ
10/4/16 Sun B5
Summer 5
Combined Clubs Race 4
30/4/2016 Sat/Sun   Bay to Bay HBSC

May

5/5/2016 Thurs   General Meeting MYCQ
TBA Sat/Sun   May Cruise MYCQ
14-15 May Sat/Sun B6 & B7
Summer 6 & 7
Combined Clubs - Sandgate Weekend QCYC

June

2/6/2016 Thurs   General Meeting MYCQ
11-12 June Sat/Sun   Cruise to Stradie MYCQ
11/6/2016 Sat  Winter 1 & 2 QCYC Winter Series Races 1 & 2 QCYC
12/6/16 Sun B8 Combined Clubs Race 7 WMYC
25/6/2016 Sat  Winter 3 QCYC Winter Series Races 3 - Lachy's Rock QCYC
TBA   Sail Mooloolaba MYCQ

July

2/7/2016 Sat  Winter 4 & 5 QCYC Winter Series Races 4 & 5 QCYC
7/7/2016 Thurs   General Meeting MYCQ
9-10 July Sat/Sun   Cruise to the Maritime Museum (anchor at Gardens Point) MYCQ
9-10 July Sat/Sun B9 & B10 Combined Clubs - Manly Weekend
16-17 July Sat/Sun  Winter 6 & 7 QCYC Winter Series Races 6 & 7 - Otter Rock Plate QCYC
30/7/2016 Sat Winter 8 & 9  QCYC Winter Series Races 8 & 9 QCYC

August

4/8/2016 Thurs   General Meeting MYCQ
5/8/2016 Fri   Keppel Tropical Yacht Race RQYS
6-7 Aug Sat/Sun   Cruise to Peel Island (guided tour) MYCQ
12-19 Aug Week   Airlie Beach Race Week
20-27 Aug Week   Hamilton Is Race Week
28/8/2016 Sat B11 Combined Clubs Race 10 Westerly Trophy WMYC

September

1/9/2016 Thurs   General Meeting MYCQ
10-11 Sep Sat/Sun   Combined Clubs Race 11 Karragarra Weekend WMYC
10-11 Sep Sat/Sun   Cruise to Karragarra (Beach Party) MYCQ
17/7/2016 Sat B12 Bribie Cup - Manly to Bribie MYCQ
18/7/2016 Sun B13 Coolaroo Trophy - Bribie to Manly MYCQ

October

6/10/2016 Thurs   General Meeting MYCQ
8-9 Oct Sat/Sun B14 & B15
Spring 1 & 2
St. Helena Cup WMYC
15-16 Oct Sat/Sun Spring 3 & 4 Spring Series Passage Race MYCQ
23/10/2016 Sun  Spring 5 & 6 Combined Clubs Race 13 & 14 - Triangles WMYC
29/10/16 Sat O4 Manly to Mooloolaba Race MYCQ
30/10/16 Sun O5 Mooloolaba to Manly Race MYCQ
29-30 Oct Sat/Sun   Cruise to Mooloolaba MYCQ

November

3/11/2016 Thurs   Annual General Meeting MYCQ
5-6 Nov Sat/Sun   Cruise Saturday & join Navigator's Nightmare Sunday MYCQ
6/11/2016 Sun   Navigator's Nightmare followed by Raft-up @ King Is. MYCQ
11/5/2016 Sat   Combined Clubs Presentation Night MBTBC

December

3/12/2016 Sat   Christmas Party and Presentation Night MYCQ
27/12/2016   Christmas Cruise MYCQ

 

Bloomer Constructions 3 race Rally

  • OneSails
  • Schionning Designs
  • Schionning Designs
  • OneSails

Login Form