Fastest Skippers

Jamie Morris and Martin Riley hold the record for the most Line Honours wins with Jamie Morris winning on SIMPLY THE BEST in 1994, 1996, 1997 and 1998 and on FLAT CHAT in 2002 and 2003. Martin Riley won on RAW NERVE in 2000, 2004, 2005, 2006 and 2007 and on RAW TO THE CORE in 2008.

Martin set a race record in 2004 with a time of 18:55:09 and Jamie's best time is 22:15:09 set in 2003.

The true test of a skipper is winning on OMR, as this handicap attempts to make all yachts equal.

The combination of Mike Hodges and Ross Perrins have had 3 OMR wins. Ross Perrins also had a win in 2018 on Plan B. He has also won the Monohull race. This makes Ross the most successful Brisbane to Gladstone Skipper. Mike Hodges and Ross Perrins won on Enchantress in 2005 and on Renaissance in 2007 and 2008. Ross also has the 2nd fastest corrected time on record of 20:18:29 which he set in 2018 on a Catana.

Gordon Myers had 3 wins on Escapade from 1984 to 1986

Cliff Fraser had 3 wins on Nudgee Budgie in 1987, 1996 and 1999

Sean Langman has had 2 OMR wins and set a race record in 2012. He also has a win in the monohull race.

Note that Nicol Hedley had 1 win on Privateer in 1966 and 2 wins on Vagabond in 1965 and 1964, however the 1964 race was held by QCYC and not QMYC/MYCQ

Drew Carruthers on Rushour has the fastest corrected time on record of 18:57:11 which he set in 2019.


Our Online Partners

Multihull Solutions Redland City Marina North Sails