Multihull Yacht Club Queensland Logo

Multihull Yacht Club Queensland

Find us on:
Facebook Twitter

  • Multihull Solutions
  • Redland City Marina
  • North Sails
  • Multihull Solutions
  • Redland City Marina
  • North Sails

All MYCQ designated races where MYCQ Series Points and Trophies are awarded to MYCQ members, including races jointly hosted with other clubs will attract a race entry fee of $10 per yacht. (except B2G Race). Races appearing on this calendar which are hosted by another club, and are not part of a MYCQ Series, are designated "NO POINTS", do not require an additional entry or entry fee. These races are on the calendar for information only.

NB: THE 2020 CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP IS DECIDED BY POINTS ACCRUED FROM THE OCEAN SERIES PLUS THE BAY SERIES

Race fees will be calculated and invoiced quarterly.    

For MYCQ races, where Sailing Instructions are issued by MYCQ, skippers are requested to give notice to race via email 24 hours prior to race day to the Race Officer nominated on the Sailing Instructions for that race.

 Legend:

Ocean Series - 6 Races, 6 to count (NB B2G Points x2)
Bay Series - 15 Races, 12 to count
Cruise Event - 11 Events, 8 to count (NB B2G Cruise Rally Points x3, Christmas Cruise Points x2)
SAGS Series - 12 Races, 6 to count (NB Trophy awarded to most SAGS entered during 2019)
Non Scoring Event
General Meeting
Special Event

 Click on the event and you will be taken to the club where the entries should be completed.

Date

Day

Race #

Event

Club

January

2 Jan Tue No Points  Pittwater to Gold Coast RMYC/SYC
6-9 Jan Sat-Tue No Points Sail Paradise SYC
26 Jan Sun SAGS 1 SAGS WMYC/MYCQ

February

1 Feb Sat Ocean 1 Surf to City (Outside) QCYC
1 Feb  Sat  Bay 1 Surf to City (Inside) QCYC
1-2 Feb Sat/Sun Cruise 1 Cruise to Blakesly's - Watch the Surf to City Inshore Racers MYCQ
7 Feb Thu   General Meeting MYCQ
22 Feb Sat Ocean 2 Fairway Challenge MBBC
23 Feb Sun SAGS 2 SAGS WMYC/MYCQ

March

5 Mar Thu   General Meeting MYCQ
7 Mar Sat Ocean 3 Gneering Shoals Race (alt courses for weather) MYCQ
7-8 Mar Sat/Sun  Cruise 2 Cruise to Tangalooma/Lucinda Bay MYCQ
25 Mar Wed   MBM Regatta - Invitation Race - WAGS RQYS
26 Mar Thu Bay 2 & 3 MBM Regatta - Races 1 and 2 MYCQ/RQYS
27 Mar Fri Bay 4 MBM Regatta - Passage Race 3 MYCQ/RQYS
28 Mar Sat Bay 5 MBM Regatta - Long Passage Race 4 MYCQ/RQYS
29 Mar Sun Bay 6 MBM Regatta - Short Corners Passage Race 5 MYCQ/RQYS
29 Mar Sun SAGS 3 SAGS WMYC/MYCQ

April

     

No General Meeting in April (B2G Cruise or Race Briefing in leiu of Meeting)

 
1 Apr Wed   Brisbane to Gladstone Cruise Rally Briefing MYCQ
4 Apr Sat Cruise 3 Brisbane to Gladstone Cruise Rally Start (Points x 3) MYCQ
8 Apr Wed   Brisbane to Gladstone Race Briefing MYCQ
10 Apr Fri Ocean 4 Brisbane to Gladstone Race Start MYCQ
12 Apr Sun   Brisbane to Gladstone Presentation (Gladstone) MYCQ
10-12 Apr Fri-Mon Cruise 4 Easter Cruise - Lucinda Bay and Yellow Patch MYCQ
28 Apr Sun SAGS 4 SAGS WMYC/MYCQ

May

2-4 May Fri-Mon Cruise 5 Labour Day long w/end - Sand Hills, Days Gutter, Kooringal & Gutter Bar MYCQ
7 May Thu   General Meeting MYCQ
TBA Sat/Sun Bay 7 & 8 Canaipa Cup plus Cruise MYCQ/RQYS/MCC
31 May Sun SAGS 5 SAGS WMYC/MYCQ

June

4 Jun Thu   General Meeting MYCQ
6-7 Jun Sat/Sun Cruise 6 Cruise to One Mile - Dinner at Little Ships Club MYCQ
28 Jun Sun SAGS 6 SAGS WMYC/MYCQ

July

2 Jul Thu   General Meeting MYCQ
4-5 Jul Sat/Sun Cruise 7 Cruise to Canaipa - Dinner and Bon Fire MYCQ
26 Jul Sun SAGS 7 SAGS WMYC/MYCQ
31 Jul Fri   Brisbane to Hamilton Island/Keppel Island/Keppel Island RQYS

August

6 Aug Thu   General Meeting MYCQ
12 Aug Wed Cruise 8 Brisbane Show Day WAGS RQYS
7-13 Aug     Airlie Beach Race Week ABYC
17-24 Aug     Hamilton Island Race Week WYC
27 Aug-2 Sep     Magnetic Island Race Week TYC
30 Aug Sun SAGS 8 SAGS WMYC/MYCQ

September

3 Sep Thu   General Meeting MYCQ
6 Sep Sun Bay 9 Westerly Trophy MYCQ
19 Sep Sat Bay 10 Bribie Cup - MYCQ Course MYCQ
20 Sep Sat Bay 11 Short Course with MBBC MYCQ/MBBC
20 Sep Sun Bay 12 Coolaroo Trophy MYCQ
19-20 Sep Sat/Sun Cruise 9 Cruise to Brisbane River MYCQ
27 Sep Sun SAGS 9 SAGS WMYC/MYCQ

October

1 Oct Thurs   General Meeting MYCQ
3-4 Oct Sat/Sun SAGS 10 St Helena Cup (Cruise Division) WMYC/MYCQ
3-4 Oct Sat/Sun Bay 13 & 14 St Helena Cup WMYC/MYCQ
25 Oct Sun SAGS 11 SAGS WMYC/MYCQ

November

5 Nov Thurs   Annual General Meeting MYCQ
7-8 Nov Sat/Sun Cruise 10 & 11 Mooloolaba Cruise Weekend MYCQ/MYC
7-8 Nov Sat/Sun Ocean 5 & 6 Mooloolaba Weekend (also Return Race) MYCQ/MYC
21 Nov Sat Bay 15 Great Bay Race (Points x 2) MYCQ
22 Nov Sun SAGS 12 SAGS WMYC/MYCQ
29 Nov Sun   Navigator's Nightmare followed by Raft-up @ King Is. MYCQ

December

      No General Meeting in December  
5 Dec Sat   Christmas Party and Presentation Night MYCQ
27 Dec   Cruise 1 (2021) Christmas Cruise (Points x 2) MYCQ

Login Form