Multihull Yacht Club Queensland Logo

Multihull Yacht Club Queensland

Find us on:
Facebook Twitter

  • Multihull Solutions
  • Redland City Marina

Notes for entering races:

To enter the Manly Combined Clubs (MCC) races go to http://www.manlycombinedclubs.com and you can choose to enter all the MCC races or just the ones for our championship also download  the Sailing Instructions and course maps. Please read this document in regard to the fee structure.

Click on the events below to get more information (where it exists) such as notice of race, race instructions, race results, race reports, cruise reports, event reports etc. Note, for more information on the combined clubs races go to http://www.manlycombinedclubs.com.

Club Championship :- Consists of 32 races split into 4 series.  Season Championship score to be based on any 3 series.

  • Summer Series 8 races 5 to count
  • Winter Series 8 races 5 to count
  • Spring Series 8 races 5 to count
  • Ocean Series 8 races 5 to count

  

Ocean Series
Summer Series
Winter Series
Spring Series
Cruise Event
General Event
Special Event

 

Date

Day

Race #

Event

Club

January

2 Jan Tue   Pittwater to Gold Coast RMYC/SYC
6-9 Jan Sat-Tue   Sail Paradise SYC
20 Jan Sat Ocean 1 Surf to City (Outside) QCYC
20 Jan  Sat  Summer 1 Surf to City (Inside) QCYC

February

1 Feb Thurs   General Meeting MYCQ
3-4 Feb Sat/Sun   Cruise to Deanbilla Bay - Excursion to Cylinder Beach MYCQ
4 Feb    Summer 2 DELAYED to 22 Apr 2018 MYCQ
11 Feb Sun Summer 3/4 MCC 1/2 W/L Triangles MBTBC
17 Feb Sat Ocean 2 Fairway Challenge QCYC

March

1 Mar Thurs   General Meeting MYCQ
3-4 Mar Sat/Sun   Cruise to Peel Island—Sundowners on the Beach MYCQ
3 Mar Sat Summer 5 Great Bay Race MYCQ
11 Mar Sun Summer 6 MCC Race 3 MCC
16-19 Mar     MBM Regatta - Multihull Race Series MYCQ/RQYS
18 Mar Sun Summer 7 MBM Regatta - Long Passage Race MYCQ/RQYS
28 Mar Wed   Brisbane to Gladstone Briefing MYCQ
30 Mar Fri Ocean 3 (2x pts) Brisbane to Gladstone MYCQ
30 Mar Fri Ocean 3 (Alt) Hart Cup WMYC
30 Mar - 2 Apr Fri-Mon   Easter Cruise - Lucinda Bay and Yellow Patch MYCQ

April

1 Apr Sun   Brisbane to Gladstone Presentation (Gladstone) MYCQ
15 Apr Sun Summer 8 MCC Race 3 MCC
22 Apr Sun Summer 2 AMC Course Selection MYCQ
29 Apr Sun Winter 1 AMC Course selection MYCQ

May

3 May Thurs   General Meeting MYCQ
5-7 May Fri-Sun   Sand Hills, Days Gutter, Kooringal & Gutter Bar MYCQ
5 May Fri Ocean 4 Manly to Mooloolaba Race RQYS-MYCQ/MYC
7 May Sun Ocean 5 Mooloolaba to Manly Race RQYS-MYCQ/MYC
22 May Sat Winter 2 AMC Course selection MYCQ
26-27 May Sat/Sun Winter 3 & 4 MCC Race 5/6 - Canaipa Cup MCC/RQYS

June

7 Jun Thurs   General Meeting MYCQ
9-10 Jun Sat/Sun   Cruise to Karragarra Is/Macleay Is - Dinner at Golf Club MYCQ
16-17 Jun Sat/Sun Winter 5 & 6 MCC Race 7/8 - The Big Lap MCC

July

5 Jul Thurs   General Meeting MYCQ
7-8 Jul Sat/Sun   Cruise to Canaipa - Dinner and Bon Fire MYCQ
8 Jul Sun Winter 7 MCC Race 9 MCC
28 Jul Sat   Sydney to Gold Coast CYCA/SYC/RQYS

August

2 Aug Thurs   General Meeting MYCQ
3 Aug Fri Ocean 6 Brisbane to Keppel RQYS
7-8 Aug Sat/Sun   Cruise to Bribie or Bongaree MYCQ
12 Aug Sun Winter 8 MCC Race 10 - Westerly Trophy RQYS
10-16 Aug     Airlie Beach Race Week ABYC
18-25 Aug     Hamilton Island Race Week WYC
31 Aug-5 Sep     Magnetic Island Race Week Sealink

September

6 Sep Thurs   General Meeting MYCQ
8-9 Sep Sat/Sun   Cruise to Tangalooma MYCQ
15 Sep Sat Spring 1 Bribie Cup - MYCQ Course MYCQ
16 Sep Sun Spring 2 Coolaroo Trophy MYCQ
29 Sep Sat/Sun/Mon   Lock Crowther Regatta RMYC

October

4 Oct Thurs   General Meeting MYCQ
6-7 Oct Sat/Sun   Cruise to Deanbilla Bay - Dinner at Little Ships Club MYCQ
6-7 Oct Sat/Sun Spring 3 & 4  St Helena Cup WMYC
14 Oct Sun Spring 5 & 6 MCC 13/14 W/L Triangles MCC
27 Oct Sat Ocean 7 Manly to Mooloolaba Race MYCQ
28 Oct Sun Ocean 8 Mooloolaba to Manly Race MYCQ/MYC
27-28 Oct Sat/Sun   Cruise to Mooloolaba MYCQ
28 Oct Sun Spring 7 AMC Course Selection MYCQ

November

1 Nov Thurs   Annual General Meeting MYCQ
3-4 Nov Sat/Sun   Blakeley's Anchorage - Beach BBQ MYCQ
4 Nov Sun Spring 8 AMC Course Selection MYCQ
TBA     National Trailerable Multihull Champs—Wangi  LMYC
25 Nov Sun   Navigator's Nightmare followed by Raft-up @ King Is. MYCQ

December

8 Dec Sat   Christmas Party and Presentation Night MYCQ
27 Dec     Christmas Cruise MYCQ
  • Schionning Designs
  • OneSails
  • Boating and RV

Login Form

  • OneSails
  • Schionning Designs
  • Boating and RV